San Francisco and California November 2020 Voter Guide

Ballot analysis and recommendations

Print Full Guide

Voter Guide

The goal of the SPUR Voter Guide is to offer objective analysis and advise voters on which measures will deliver real solutions. 

Our Ballot Analysis Committee heard arguments from both sides of the issues, debated the measures’ merits and provided recommendations to our San Francisco Board of Directors. The board then voted, with a 60 percent vote required for SPUR to make a recommendation.

SPUR’s San Francisco Board of Directors debated and voted on SPUR’s local San Francisco ballot recommendations on August 26, 2020.

San Francisco Ballot Analysis Committee:  Bob Gamble (Co-Chair), Molly Turner (Co-Chair), Nadia Anderson, Peter Back, Chris Brown, Michaela Cassidy, Jim Chappell, Kim-Mai Cutler, Tamsen Drew, Stephen Engblom, Don Falk, Diane Filippi, Ed Harrington, Vince Hoenigman, Traci Lee, Aaron Johnson, Greg Johnson, Hao Ko, Jim Lazarus, Terry Micheau, Rebecca Prozan, Joe Speicher, Doug Shoemaker and Fran Weld.

SPUR Staff: Susannah Parsons, Hannah Schwartz, Katie Ettman, Eli Zigas, Ben Grant, Michelle Huttenhoff, Kristy Wang

Editors: Valerie Sinzdak, Karen Steen, Colleen Valles

Published on September 23, 2020