SPUR main number: (415) 781-8726
Facility rentals: (415) 781-8726 or

President’s Office

San Francisco

San Jose

Hong Ho

Executive Assistant, San Jose
San Jose Board inquiries and support for the San Jose director and deputy director
(408) 638-0083



Egon Terplan

Regional Planning Director
Regional Planning policy program, including economic development and smart growth
(415) 644-4284

Ratna Amin

Transportation Policy Director
Local and regional transportation planning and policy
(415) 644-4288

Kristy Wang

Community Planning Policy Director
Housing and community planning programs, including neighborhood plans and project review
(415) 644-4884

Laura Tam

Sustainable Development Policy Director
Sustainable Development and environmental sustainability programs
(415) 644-4289

Eli Zigas

Food and Agriculture Policy Director
Food and Agriculture program, including regional food systems, food access and urban agriculture
(415) 644-4881


Heather Olinto

Chief Development Officer
General fundraising questions, including membership, planned giving, grants and event sponsorships
(415) 644-4281

Anna Nicholls

Director of Corporate Philanthropy
San Francisco business membership inquiries, sponsorship for special events including Silver SPUR Awards Luncheon, SPUR Member Parties, MFAC Good Government Awards and SPUR Business Breakfasts
(415) 644-4882

Christopher Ulrich

Development Associate
Membership renewals by phone, pledge payments or general inquiries about membership or address updates.
(415) 644-4293

Public Engagement

Allison Arieff

Editorial Director
Main press contact; media inquiries and partnerships; The Urbanist, SPUR's monthly magazine
(415) 644-4297

Karen Steen

Publications and Communications Manager
SPUR policy reports, voter guide, website, blog, email newsletters
(415) 644-4287


Lawrence Li

Administrative Director
Human resources, information systems, facilities, office
(415) 644-4290