

San Francisco | San Jose | Oakland

July 27, 2015

San Francisco Elections Commission 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 48 San Francisco, CA 94102

Dear Commissioners Packard, Fasick, Fraps, Jorgensen, and Unruh:

I am writing with respect to the Mission Rock ballot measure that will appear on San Francisco's November 2015 ballot. SPUR has participated in the planning process for the Mission Rock project, and our Board of Directors has endorsed a yes vote on the ballot measure.

The last eight years of community engagement have resulted in a strong neighborhood plan that will include a mix of uses with over eight acres of parks, and a commitment to a minimum of 33% affordable housing on site. The Port, City, community and many organizations including SPUR are supportive of this project with these public benefits as part of the plan.

We encourage the Ballot Simplification Committee to include these requirements of a minimum of 33% affordable housing and eight acres of open space in the ballot question. We believe it is important that voters understand that their approval of the overall height limits must include these public benefits.

Thank you for your attention to this matter, and please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions.

Sincerely,

Gabriel Metcalf President & CEO CHAIR David Friedman

PRESIDENT & CEO Gabriel Metcalf

EXECUTIVE VICE CHAIR Fei Tsen

VICE CHAIRS Alexa Arena Emilio Cruz Joan Price Wade Rose Bill Rosetti Carl Shannon Lydia Tan

SECRETARY Masharika Maddison

TREASURER Ed Harrington

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Anne Halsted

BOARD MEMBERS Pang Au Veronica Bell Michaela Cassidy Tilly Chang Madeline Chun Frank Dean Oz Erickson Diane Filippi Geoff Gibbs Gillian Gillett Vince Hoenigman Aidan Hughes Ed Jaieh Laurie Johnson Vijay Kumar Susan Leal Richard Lonergan Ellen Lou John Madden Mary McCue Hydra Mendoza Terry Micheau George Miller Leslie Miller Tomiquia Moss Mary Murphy Bob Muscat Jeanne Myerson Adhi Nagraj Brad Paul Rich Petersor Rehecca Rhine Dan Safier Paul Sedway Doug Shoemaker Ontario Smith Emma Stewart Stuart Sunshine Gary Teague Michael Teitz Mike Thériault Jeffrey Till Will Travis Joaquín Torres Molly Turner Jeff Tumlin Steve Vettel Francesca Vietor Fran Weld Allison Williams Paul Woolford Charmaine Yu